Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets


Winners 2022

Award for Poetry (£5,000, and the Greek residency and cultural tour with the Harvard Center for Hellenic Studies)


Shane McCrae with Hex and Other Poems (Bad Betty Press)



Publishers’ Award (£5,000)


Bad Betty Press (Bad Betty Press’s website)



Illustration Award (£1,000)


Bill Sanderson   Twelve Days  (Shoestring Press)



Environmental Poet of the Year


Linda France with Letters to Katłįà


Letters to Katłįà can be bought at the British Library and Wordsworth Grasmere. Telephone orders can be placed by calling Wordsworth Grasmere and asking for the shop: 015394 35544

All shortlisted poets and publishers spoke, and winners were announced in a free hybrid event, both in person and live online, at the British Library on Friday 9th December.

Follow us on Social Media